Skip navigation

Paper note in inkscapeAlthough Adobe Flash is pretty much bread & butter at work, there are a couple of other applications I’ve been trying out and have been thoroughly impressed with. Inkscape is one of them. It is one of the most actively developed open source design applications out there and by far the best Illustrator alternative yet. It takes a while to get used to though, so if you’re planning to give it a shot – and I strongly recommend you do – just make sure you give it some time.

So then, here’s my first Inkscape tutorial. It’s a paper note, similar to what we did in Flash last week, but I’ve found Inkscape’s interface & features provide much more flexibility and power when designing such stuff. See for yourself.

Click the thumbnail to open the tutorial screencast in a new window.

5 Comments

  1. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to provide something again and aid others like you aided me.

  2. Hi, I log on to your new stuff like every week. Your humoristic style
    is awesome, keep it up!

  3. Hi there, its good paragraph concerning media print, we all understand media is a impressive source of data.

  4. Just wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness on your post is simply excellent
    and that i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well together
    with your permission allow me to grasp your RSS feed
    to keep updated with coming near near post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the enjoyable
    work.

  5. hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical points using this
    website, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining,
    but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content.

    Make sure you update this again very soon.


Leave a Reply

